Beaker Street 8-14-20

Beaker Street 8-14-20

15th show of the Arkansas Rocks Radio Network Era

Host: Jay Elliot & Uncle Marcus (Week 2 of Clyde Clifford’s Medical Hiatus; Tom Wood out due to illness)

Incidental Music: Head “Cannabis Sativa”

Check out: Arkansas Record and CD Exchange and Rock City Outfitters  

Click here to listen to an MP3 Recording of tonight’s show. (Thanks Kenneth Hawkins for sharing)

9 p.m. – 10 p.m.

1. Neil Young “Cowgirl In The Sand”

2. Chris Rea “The Road To Hell (Part 1&2)”

3. The Allman Brothers Band “Whipping Post” *Abbreviated (Live At The Fillmore East)

4. David Bowie “Starman”

5. David Gilmour “There’s No Way Out Of Here”

6. Deep Purple “Perfect Strangers”

7. Electric Light Orchestra “Here Is The News”

8. Emerson Lake & Palmer “Peter Gunn” (Live- “Works Live”)

10 p.m. – 11 p.m.

1. Donald Fagen “Snowbound”

2. FM “Phasors on Stun”

3. Oingo Boingo “Dead Man’s Party”

4. Harry Nilsson “Let The Good Times Roll”

5. Mott The Hoople “Sweet Jane”

6. Kansas “Song For America”

7. Emerson, Lake & Palmer “Bitches Crystal”

8. Robin Trower “Shame The Devil”

9. Golden Earring “Radar Love” (Live)

11 p.m. – Midnight

1. Roxy Music “Avalon”

2. T. Rex “Spaceball Ricochet”

3. Todd Rundgren “Couldn’t I Just Tell You”

4. Todd Rundgren “Born To Synthesize”

5. Todd Rundgren “Rain”

6. Ten Years After “Let The Sky Fall”

7. The Moody Blues “Say It With Love”

8. Stephen Stills “Love The One You’re With”

9. Eric Burdon & War “Spill The Wine”

10. The Doobie Brothers “Dark Eyed Cajun Woman”

11. Paul & Linda McCartney “Smile Away”

12. Jimmy Page & Robert Plant “Nobody’s Fault But Mine”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: